New Poem: New Found Teen Angst

Living with parents you save lots of money,

You eat all their food and they don’t find it funny!

You mess up, come home late and play things too loudly,

To say you’re annoying is putting it mildly.

You regress to an angst ridden, teenage like state,

Then you count down the days till your moving out date,

But they’re patient and calm and dispense life advice,

Till you see that the set up you have is quite nice.

Before I move out, I’ll ensure no distraction,

That my funds aren’t depleted to only a fraction,

First I’ll pay my own way and do ironing and cleaning,

Till I get my own place to partake in more dreaming!

2nd-blogpost

Leave a Reply

